Life Is Good

Life is good. No, really!!! I seem to have emerged from the sluggishness I was in. A lot of it has to do with starting my new job. I love the job. Of course I’m only 2 weeks in, but still, I really enjoy what I’m doing. I’m busy, the day flies by, and I’m nurturing little people with special needs. It’s a win-win.

I think I am a creature who needs habit and routine. I like to think of myself as a free spirit, so spontaneous and whatnot. However, when it comes to day to day living in general, I am doing so well with this new routine. I work Monday through Friday, I have a set wake up time, I have a set morning routine, I work, I get home and do the domestic thing and relax a bit, and the weekend is for play. I have been thriving. I’m sleeping better most nights and my mind is calmer. Good old-fashioned work, doing for others, has helped me a lot.

I’ve dropped 12 pounds in the last 3 weeks. I think most of them have been during the last 2 weeks of working! I don’t sit down much, I’m lifting little ones, I’m moving and singing and dancing and laughing and scolding (sometimes!). My diet is much much much better. I eat a hearty breakfast and my lunch is lighter, but 100% primal, and dinner of course is primal. We have a cheat meal on the weekends and don’t feel even the slightest bit guilty about it.

The children’s diets are being dialed in as well. I’ve gotten rid of the cereal and instant oatmeal crutch I was using in the morning. I make eggs and bacon or sausage. J likes whole milk yogurt with a little honey and wild blueberries. He still has the time at his dad’s and 2 lunches a week at school (due to being dropped off by his dad), but I think we are alright!! I will continue to explore breakfast options. For me, eggs are a good thing, but I also like leftovers.

I have two new recipes here on notecards that I have to get to you guys. I just haven’t been motivated to get on here much lately, and we’ve been busybusybusy!!! Soon, though.

That’s life from this end. How are you?

Leave a Reply

