This Is What We’re Eating This Week

I decided the title for this post because I’m tired of typing “Menu” or any variation for the…well, the menu post!

I have a lot to write about, but we just got home and I need to A: get the pics loaded up, and B: get my thoughts organized. So, here goes, hot off the presses!!! The Primal Dawn Menu!!!!!

Monday– Homemade Sloppy Joes. J requested this last week, but I forgot we’d be gone and we missed it.

Tuesday– Chicken fajitas. No tortillas, silly! Just a hot, steamy bowl of awesomeness!

Wednesday– Tuna patties. J loves these, and I don’t like to do too much tuna due to mercury levels, but it’s yummy and quick and we all like it.

Thursday– Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad. I loved the new dressing, and we really like this quick meal on a hot day.

Friday– Thai pork wraps. I am totally digging making stuff to put into lettuce “shells”. Try it. You’ll like it.

Do you plan your week’s food or do you wing it? I used to think it was a little OCD, but now I really like doing it, it’s kind of a little ritual to get prepped for the week. It takes almost no time now that I’ve got it down. I keep a record of all the menus in a little pad, and I can go back and see what was really a hit and what wasn’t, and refer to it when I’m stuck for inspiration. We do most of our protein shopping at a warehouse club (until our grass-fed beef comes) so I have most of the meat we need on hand, it’s just adding produce and spices. That is how I make my grocery list for the week…..okay, who am I kidding, I go to the store almost every day!!!! I like to see what looks good and what’s on sale and I just like to get out of the house by myself for a few minutes. That would be without kids. By myself. All alone. Love me some alone time.

Leave a Reply

