Menus For The Week and The Most Funnest Thing Ever

Okay, menus for the week. Hey, I’m just curious, but would you guys like it if I told you where I’m getting these recipes? Some are from online sources, some are cookbooks, and some are all me. It recently occurred to me that I’m not giving you the lowdown on where I am getting these recipes.

Anyway, here we go:

Meatless Monday–Butternut Squash in Green Curry Sauce (The Gourmet Vegetarian Slow Cooker by Lynn Alley)

Tuber Tuesday–Chili Cheese Fries….*sigh* this is great comfort food and I try to minimize the damage by using Cascadian Farms organic fries (just fries and salt and oil and apple juice to prevent browning) and making my own chili (no beans, of course)

World-Tour Wednesday– Asian Infused Lettuce Wraps and Chilled Moroccan Tomato Soup
THitalian THursday–Primal Chicken Parmiagiana….is it parmigian or parmigiana? I almost typed “Parm”. I also couldn’t come up with a clever alliterative name for this day. This is my own creation.

Kid-Friendly Friday– Homemade Sloppy Joes….bun-n-none stylee, aka buns for the wee ones and none for the older peeps. This is also a recipe from food.com, but you can find a simple recipe anywhere I think.

There you have it.

Okay, on to The Most Funnest Thing Ever. Geocaching. We went out Friday to a park and we attempted 4, since we had J with us and he gets whiny/hot/tired/bored quickly. You gotta pace yourself with kids. I say we attempted 4 because we only found 2. The first cache we tried we just couldn’t find. Then we got our first multicache, which is where you go to the coordinates for the first part of the cache, and that cache will have the coordinates for the second part of the cache, where you will log your name and trade swag. I find it hysterical that I was with Mr. Dawn and J, two of the male variety of human, and yet this Primal Mama was the only one who would just go into the brush! I’d get a stick and push the stickers and branches aside, with them following closely behind after I had done the dirty work. Sheesh. But I had so much fun with them! The second one we didn’t get was because we followed a trail near one that we had gotten, but it started circling the wrong way and it was taking us back to our car, so we just headed back. This is the outing where my homemade bug spray saved the day! I will tell you though, having a head of hot pink hair attracts the bugs like crazy. They were hovering around my head, but not the guys’. I still didn’t get bitten, but next time I’ll wear a hat!

Leave a Reply

