Primal Dawn Thinks Ahead This Week

I have my colonoscopy tomorrow morning. I’m on clear liquids all day, and I have to drink this disgusting prep starting in about an hour and a half. I wish I was you right now. Needless to say, I will be getting to know my bathroom even better tonight.

Since I’m not eating and I’m trying to distract myself, I’m watching a lot of trashy television on Netflix, doing precalculus, and planning stuff. I decided to plan this week’s dinners. Since I have class Tuesday and Thursday nights, we do crock pot dinners those nights. Then on Monday and Wednesdays, it’s swim class for the boys, so I cook dinner while they are in school, then we heat it up after swim. Fridays are Pizza Night. I play it fast and loose on the weekends.

This week’s menu:

Monday-Spaghetti Squash Bake

Tuesday- Potato and Cheddar Soup (slow cooker)

Wednesday- Coconut Curry (from the Primal Blueprint Cookbook)

Thursday- Corned Beef and Cabbage (slow cooker)

Friday- Pizza!!!

So I planned dinner. Now on to the lunches! I’m scared. J is at his dad’s tonight, so he will start Tuesday, but T-Lo is packing lunch tomorrow! I will post probably tomorrow with the details. Wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

