Under Construction

That’s me. Under construction. My therapist added a new task this week. I have to keep doing my breathing, and now I’m adding an exercise routine. This was really hard because I don’t have any money to take classes. But I do have a lot of dvds and a good treadmill downstairs. So yes, ladies and gentlemen, I will be re-starting my Couch to 5K program….AGAIN. Sheesh, I must have started this dang thing 4 or 5 times during the course of this blog. I have yet to finish it. I get to around week 5 and then life happens and I have every excuse under the sun. This time, I’m determined to finish. I hate not finishing what I start. It is one of my least favorite things about myself. I get all gung-ho, then lose momentum and drop whatever I started.

Also, I am thinking I may go back to boxing. If I tell the trainer my issues (abdomen sensitive, shoulder problems), then we can modify things for me and maybe I’ll have to skip sparring for a while. I have a contract until November of this year, so why not at least TRY to use it? I think I gave up too easily because I was scared I’d get hurt. But I love doing it so much, I really don’t want to cut it completely out of my life.

Food for Wednesday (yesterday):

-big mug of organic earl grey with honey and half and half

-leftover pot roast

-kombucha

-dinner: tuna cakes and roasted asparagus

Canned tuna is a great go-to for those busy or lazy days. I just mixed 4 cans of tuna (water-packed, that’s all we have right now left from pre-primal days) with almond flour, eggs, a little dill, salt, pepper, Old Bay seasoning, and a splash of Frank’s Red Hot sauce for a little kick. Shape into patties and fry in coconut oil til crispy and golden brown. J had 3!!

Oven-roasted asparagus is one of my favorite vegetables. I cut the bottom off the asparagus. Just bend one spear til it snaps naturally, then cut the rest to that size. Toss with some oil (I used olive oil), balsamic vinegar, garlic, and salt and pepper. Place on a baking sheet. Roast the crap out of them on high heat in the oven. I usually go to the 450-475f range. These have such an amazing flavor. I like when the tops get a little crispy.

I have asparagus pee today. P.U. Totally worth it though!

Well, lovies, I’m off to hit the treadmill. The kids are gone, the time is mine.

One thought on “Under Construction

  1. I am so happy you gave the details on asparagus, cuz it never comes out right! Thank you for the instructions. I totally don’t mind the pee either! I kinda weirdly enjoy it! Haha. Hope you are great, good luck with couch to 5k! You can do it!

Leave a Reply

