A Few Things

First, I have to say that my idea of the meat pounder for the crackers? Bad. I used the rolling pin over parchment paper to make some cheese crackers and they came out really thin and crispy. Yum.

Second, that pork butt roast thing I made in the crockpot from this post? Delicious, but painful for me. I forgot to use the wheat-free tamari and used plain soy sauce. Which has wheat. Which hurts my guts. Which sucks for me cuz I’m making pork egg foo yung today with the leftovers. Which means I have to eat mine veggie style.

The OCM? Rockin’ it. My skin feels pretty good, although today I was feeling a little tight, so I added my Super Precious Face Oil. I think I may lower the castor in the next batch. I’m at 25% castor oil. I’ve noticed that my pores are so damn clear now. I could get lost in the mirror just looking at those beautiful, sorta large, but translucently clear pores. All around my nose, where I would get small blackheads, is totally clear. It’s very nice.

Today is day 3 of my yoga journey. I haven’t done it yet. Everyone’s around. I will though. I am playing around with the 3 yoga dvds I have. One is very slow sun salutations, and it’s okay. But I tried a different one that I think I may like a little better. I’ll give the deets in a future post.

What have I been eating? Well, yesterday it was this:

-Earl Grey tea with half and half and honey

-Juice: beet, apple, kale, celery, carrot, lemon

-Crustless quiche with red peppers, mushrooms, onion, and cheddar

-Some not-too-primal chicken jerky. It has MSG and other bad stuff. I’m just working through it for now. Mr. Dawn has said that we will get a dehydrator soon.

Yep. That’s it. My appetite is very low since getting sick. I try to make sure that most of the food I eat is nutritionally pumped. The juice is very kind to my system and I get all the benefits of the raw enzymes and phytonutrients without all the fiber that causes me stress. Also the high fat diet has very good satiating properties.

I have upcoming appointments with an allergist and a rheumatologist. My hands have been aching ever since I had the infection. There is obviously an inflammatory response going on. The turmeric is helping very little, if at all. I’m starting a maitake mushroom supplement tomorrow. It is supposed to be a very good immune booster. Will report back as soon as I have some results.

Leave a Reply

