Goals

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit.”—Aristotle

I came across this quote today in The Positivity Blog, and it just jumped out at me. I have been pondering goals for myself. I am thinking I need a goal for nutrition. I think tracking is a good place to start. So, I will track my food starting tomorrow. I’m tentative about going all out on my goals, so let’s just take baby steps and start with that, shall we? Easy, peasy, lemon squeezy! It’s me, striving for excellence, one habit at a time! I am thinking of all sorts of things though. My housekeeping goals, school goals, exercise goals, I could go on and on. But like I said, baby steps.

I got a tooth extracted last night. It really wasn’t bad at all. I was sitting there freaking out, so I started focusing and closed  my eyes and took deep breaths. I was alone waiting for the surgeon to come and yank my tooth, so the mind started to wander to dark, dark places. I just shut. it. down. And then the surgeon was so awesome and friendly, gave me some free career advice, and told me a racy joke to top it all off! Good experience all around. I even called the office today, once I realized I was totally fine and not in any pain, to tell them how much the surgeon rocked. Just paying it forward. But now I look super duper sexy with my big toothless smile. It’s sorta on the side, so it’s not that bad unless I’m grinning. And I do that a lot. Damn. I took some pictures too. But they are not for the squeamish, so I’m sparing you all. Unless you guys are kinda weird like me and like to see that stuff. I know Ag wouldn’t wanna see them! I’m making an appointment tomorrow with my regular dentist and we’ll start figuring out what to do now.

I have been pondering the focus of this blog as well. I’m thinking that this blog isn’t so much “Primal” as it is “Dawn”. You’ve been warned. A change may follow. Of course, I love being primal and all that that entails, I just think that if you are following along for just the primal aspect, you will be sorely disappointed. And I think my title needs to reflect that. I’m open to suggestions as well *wink wink nudge nudge*. I know I have some creative readers out there.

So, my question to you all: Goals? Are you a goal-setter-go-getter? Wanna be? Tell me all about it……heck, you could even join me and commit to just tracking what you eat for a week. Let’s do it!

 

2 thoughts on “Goals

  1. You are right, but I’m glad you are good and full dr experience was great and lovely. The pay it fwd line is very inspiring for this morning. I like that. If I can suggest a title for your blog from reading for 6 months now I would say: “I Rock & So Does My Life & Diet.”

Leave a Reply

