I Present To You, Without Further Ado, The Grand Finale of The 7 Deadly Sins Series

Lust/Love. This post was the hardest for me. It’s the most personal, and I struggled with nailing concrete items down, and whether to reveal certain things or not. Some may judge. Screw them. This list was quite soul-baring for me. I hope that I at least entertain you, if not giving you some things of your own to ponder.

 

Day 7 – Lust. Seven love secrets

1-      I didn’t have my heart truly broken until my early 20s. It sucked. And I’m so glad that guy didn’t last. Still, it hurt like hell.

2-      Other than the guy mentioned in #1, I have always been the dumper, not the dumpee.

3-      I was with a married man for 3 years in my mid-20s. I learned a lot from that relationship. Mainly, I will never allow anyone to undermine my self-esteem the way that that situation did. I see now that I didn’t have enough self-respect to go about a proper relationship. And all the clichés are true. His marriage was basically over by the time I got there, and he did leave his wife for me. But it was too late. The damage had been done, and I didn’t love him anymore after I saw what a coward he was. When someone shows you who they are, see it.

4-      My first crush was probably in 1st grade. A Mexican boy named Rudy that lived in our apartment building.

5-      I’m very free, open-minded. Take that how you wish. I’m of the opinion that there is no black or white in the bedroom and what you do behind closed doors is really up to whoever’s involved. No judgments.

6-      This doesn’t qualify as “lust” as stated in the title up there, but I have never experienced such a full-body, soul-twitching, fierce love as the love I feel for my sons. I would die for them without a second thought. And God help the person who fucks with them.

7-      I believe not really in love at first sight or the usual idea of soul-mates. I think that people come into your life for different reasons, to teach us things, and that they may not last a lifetime, but they are an important part of who you are and your journey on this planet. That said, I do believe you eventually find that person to grow old with. Like Mr. Dawn. You should all get a Mr. Dawn at some point. He’s very handy to have around. And he makes me laugh. That alone will get you major points.

 

Oooooh. The down and dirty on Primal Dawn. Talk amongst yourselves. I need a moment.

Leave a Reply

