7 Deadly Sins, Day 2

Alright, my lovelies, today’s list is the big green-eyed monster. No, not me. Envy.

Day 2 – Envy. Seven things you lack and covet.

1-      iPad. Okay, I am talking myself out of this one by saying I’m waiting for the next generation.   Cuz apparently the first generation has all the bugs. Right? Right??

2-      Patience. I’m notoriously impatient. Can’t help it. I’m an Aries. I tend to be impulsive and want things yesterday.

3-      More MAC makeup. Sure, I don’t even wear makeup every day, but when I do, I like the good stuff. I also covet Glamour Doll and Medusa’s makeup.

4-      A smartphone. I know it’s not the case, but I feel like a teenager who says, “But all the kids have them!!!!!” I am angling and plotting for my next phone. It must have GPS and web. MUST. I want the GPS for geocaching. I want the web so I can post inane details of my day when I’m out. You know, stuff that nobody really cares about. “In grocery store buying fruit.” Woo hoo! Stop the presses!

5-      Time. Specifically, more time to play video games. These days, with school and family responsibilities, game time seems so frivolous. Who has time? I know, I know, you can find time to do anything. It’s honestly not THAT important. I’d just like to be able to indulge, you know? I want Fable, Final Fantasy XIII, and Dragon Age: Origins. And to actually finish Lost Odyssey and Blue Dragon.

6-      More tattoos. Or rather, the money to get more tattoos. It really comes down to money on a lot of these, doesn’t it? I am currently dreaming of a half-sleeve on my right arm.

7-      Mad sewing/crafty skills. I am a passable seamstress. Barely. I look at these crafty/sewing blogs that I have bookmarked and geez….they are so good! I keep telling myself that one day, I’ll be able to take a class or something. But then, here we are back at the time/money issue. And I can only knit scarves and square stuff. I’m slightly better at crocheting. But only slightly.

You’re up!! What are you drooling over or dreaming of?? Note, however, that none of the things on my list had to do with my bod. I mean, I could say a whole lotta junk about that. But it’s not nice. And really, aren’t we over hating on our bodies? We all have things we’d like to change. So change them if you can or make peace with them and move on.

Leave a Reply

