7 Deadly Sins, Part 1

So today is the first day of our 7 Deadly Sins focus. Let’s dig in, shall we?

Day 1 – Pride. Seven great things about yourself.

1-I am a great mother. I feel like it’s one of my callings to be a nurturer extraordinaire to these 2 lovely boys. I see them for who they are and mother accordingly. Which means sometimes, I gotta be tough as nails, and other times, I let them get away with murder. It’s all about choosing your battles. And respect. Always respect your children for their thoughts and feelings.

2- Sunny side up. I’ve blogged a little about this before, but I tend to look at the good in people and situations. If you look for it, it’s there even in the darkest times.

3-I’m kick-ass cook. Really. I love being in the kitchen, cooking, and drooling over kitchen gadgets!! It’s soothing to me to prepare food. The slicing and dicing and prep does wonders for my mind. I’m always looking for new recipes.

4-I do me. I don’t try to be anyone else but me. Sometimes this means I stick out a little. Okay, a lot. I think it’s very important to be who you are. Don’t be a shoddy imitation of someone else. Be a genuinely beautiful version of yourself!

5-I’m a very good listener. I will never give away your secrets either. I have quite a few secrets bequeathed to me that have never seen the light of day. And they never will. At least, not from these lips.

6-I’m quite proud of the fact that I can throw a punch. I like getting aggressive. It’s a great stress reliever. I guess it’s more I like being in touch with my masculine side, or dark side.

7-My eyes. Yes, I’m sorta vain about them. Ever since I was a kid, I’ve been noticed for my eyes. They are green and purty!

Alright, my pretties. I know you’ve got at least 7 things to be proud about. Let’s hear ’em!

One thought on “7 Deadly Sins, Part 1

  1. This is brilliant – I love it Dawn. I on the other hand, hate the cooking, and will never be able to throw a punch. Thanks for sharing, maybe I’ll write my list later todays! 🙂 Have a fab day.

Leave a Reply

