What in Tarnation?!

My time setting was all off. I got shot into the future by a day! I was checking my post from yesterday, and it said today’s date. Grrrr….stupid “UTC-” whatever time thing. But, I fixed it. I am back from the future!

Meatzza tonight. I will not, repeat, not make a little (okay, big) piggie out of myself. Last time sucked. My tummy hurted!

I am this close to taking my lame-o shoulder to the ortho. It’s just not getting better. I want to work out! Tying shoes and folding laundry are painful. Good excuse to get out of laundry duty though. Like I need an excuse.

True Blood. I know you guys watch it. Just don’t tell me anything from the current season. A while back, we cut our cable down to basic to save money. It’s awesome, but it also means I’m watching Season 2 of True Blood from Netflix. Did you all see the Rolling Stone cover? What, you didn’t see this:

Dang! Bloody naked people!

I have made a new facebook friend. She is a hula hooper out here on Long Island. I have asked her advice as to what trick I should start with as well as where to look. I’m pretty sure it’s something I need to figure out for myself, but I figure it can’t hurt to ask, right? And she looks all cool and edgy and awesome with her hoopiness.

Primalness is going well. I love cheese. I know it’s not ‘strictly’ Primal, but I can handle not reaching primal perfection. It’s part of my 20%. You know, the 80/20 Rule? It means I can have my cheese and eat it too, suckahs. I’ve been thinking about this principle a lot recently. I really think that 20% is so generous. It’s a remnant of my old “dieting” mentality: Perfection at all times, or you suck and aren’t worthy of living in society!!! It’s so freeing to just realize that perfection is not attainable, so just stop trying and deal with it. This is not to say we should strive to be the best we can be, but “perfection”? Not gonna happen. And that’s okay by me. Like I tell my kiddos, if everyone were the same, the world would be very boring. It’s good to be different. And it’s our imperfections that make us different.

How do you apply 80/20 in your life? It’s not really all about the food, is it? I think I’m an 80/20 wife and mom, too. Okay, 90/10. I am a really awesome wifey-to-be and mom;)

4 thoughts on “What in Tarnation?!

  1. I love this post. Thanks for writing – you are a rockin writer. I’m on season 1 – so good to know – we both have no idea why ERIC IS SO HOT. Which everyone is telling me! 🙂 I try to think that I’m always doing my best and end up at 100% – even if someone else thinks I’m just 20%, and that is fine w me!!! 🙂

  2. As far as I can tell, Eric just has that whole slinky, lurking sexy vibe going on. I noticed he’s very tall too. Maybe that’s it? All the vamps always have their heads all cocked that weird/sexy way too. You know what I mean? Like, kind of chin down, but eyes up?

  3. Cheese (and booze) are my 20%. Also: staying up too late. I’m such a huge reader that I just CANNOT put a book down at a good part. I read well into the night some nights and yet, my kids still expect food at 7 am. LOL

Leave a Reply

