Dang I’m Stuffed!

The boys wanted breakfast bright and early this morning, so I whipped up some scrambled eggs and sausage links. I made 6 eggs for all of us. I’m stuffed. I only ate half of my eggs. I’m gonna guess it was 2 eggs I ate. I also had 4 small sausage links. They chowed. Of course, they added ketchup and maple syrup for their eggs and sausage. I skipped that part.

So, the fattoush salad yesterday was delicious! We all liked it, kiddies included. The purslane honestly didn’t add much flavor, and I’m sure it would be just as good without it. Dinner last night was awesome. Everyone ate all their food! Shocker. Usually at least one of the boys leaves something on his plate. The steak was good too, although a little salty. I rinsed it and patted it dry but I guess the salt I rubbed into it soaked in a little. It was tender though, so Mr. Dawn actually had nothing to say. He was too busy stuffing his gob with steak!

I also have been meaning to share my snacky-snack that I eat each night with you. You remember how I made that whole milk yogurt? Well I take frozen cherries, put them in a bowl. Let the sit to defrost a little. You want them still very cold, but not hard. Then I slap some yogurt on top. couple big spoonfuls. Then I add some walnuts, cinnamon, and a little drizzle of local honey. Just a little goes a long way. This is so good and filling and just the thing to make you feel un-deprived! I have tried it with frozen wild blueberries, and it’s good too, but I just prefer the cherries. I like lots of cinnamon on it. Let me know if you try it and what you think! Which reminds me, I used the last of my delish yogurt last night, so I need to pick up another gallon of whole milk…..

School is almost here. I am ready. This summer seems to have flown by. I remember as a kid, summer seemed like a whole year, right???? Now as I get older, the time is just zooming past. I can’t wait for my classes this year. I stumbled a little last semester. I cycled with my bipolar and my meds got all wacky. I just scraped by. I’m determined that I will get A’s this semester. Not necessarily straight A’s, but I will do my best. I’m taking a Modern Bio 2, which is a lecture and a lab, Art 101 aka Art Appreciation, Precal 1 (again, didn’t do so hot the first time), and a geography class called Culture and Environment. The geo and the precal are online, and the other two are on campus. I am excited by all of these classes. Okay, I am slightly less excited about taking precal over, but whatever. I keep trying to picture myself at the end of this school journey, walking in to my first class as a teacher. EEK!!! What will that feel like? I wonder…..

Leave a Reply

