Meh

Yup. Meh. That’s my review of last night’s dinner. Meh. It was okay, but nothing special. Mr. Dawn had seconds, but the Little One didn’t finish his and I only had one serving. Which is fine. I will tweak it next time. I’m not sure I’m a fan of the green curry paste, I prefer the red paste. Tonight is steak. London broil, which tends to be tough, but I’ve done some research, and I have a plan, mwah hahahahaha! That steak is totally my bitch. That’s right.

My plan for play today: I have a little book for inspiration, Living Out Loud: Activities to Fuel a Creative Life by Keri Smith. It’s ok, but fun to flip through and try new stuff if you’re feeling stagnant. I’m going to try the Recipe Box of Secrets…ooohhh sounds mysterious, no? Really it’s just getting a container to keep the little things you find that interest you. Like clipping images from your magazine, quotes, postcards and stuff. We’ll see.

Working out is not working out for me lately. My shoulder is bothering me. I have arthritis, and it flares up every so often, but it’s taking it’s sweet time this time. Like, it hurts enough, but not a full-fledged-oh-my-god-I-need-Percocet-or-I’m-gonna-die kind of pain that usually appears when this happens. Just enough pain to keep me from working out. And that stinks. I feel like I should be doing something. I think I might just do lunges and leg work today, to say I did something, you know? And I still have that hula hoop we made. Ok, Mr. Dawn made. But it was my idea. I’m a little discouraged by my lack of mad skillz in that area. I really stunk up the joint. But that just means it will be a challenge. I’m not gonna let some plastic circle punk me!!! Alright, that’s it. That hoop has no idea who it’s messing with.

One thought on “Meh

Leave a Reply

