Geocaching

In our quest for family fun, we’ve decided to finally head out today to find 2 local geocaches. What’s geocaching, you may ask? Well check this out. It’s like a little treasure hunt. I’m a little nervous. I mean, will there be lots of people around? Will we have to be sneaky? I’m excited. I hope the kids like it. The only downside is that we have to use our car GPS thingy, instead of a cool phone or handheld GPS. It’s kind of bulky and awkward, but I figure if we like doing it, we can either upgrade my phone to get a GPS, or buy a handheld one for hiking and stuff. Wish us luck. I’ll report back on the experience.

I’m going through the boys’ clothes today. We have a disaster on our hands. The closet’s crammed full of stuff all willy-nilly, the drawers of the dresser are all jammed up, it’s not pretty. The stuff is all mixed up. We have too small, too big, and just right all coagulated into one giant mass. So I’m breaking out the bins, the labels, and the bags for donation. It’s kinda cute, they both want to help. I let them:) I make a big pile in the center of the room for the too small stuff, and then when I finish an area or drawer, they load the pile into garbage bags for donation. They are my minions!!! Mwahahahaha……

I’m eating well, working out (albeit sporadically–something’s better than nothing), and being in general a productive little member of society. Last night we had nekkie burgers again, and I had two veggies alongside. By the time I got done with two patties,  I was stuffed! I had to wait and eat my veggies later on. I’m so satisfied with food now. It’s a nice thing to not feel like a bottomless pit of hunger and craving.

Oh, and I’ve started taking coconut oil every day. I’m taking 2 tablespoons a day in my morning coffee. I hope to work up to 6 tablespoons. You can read more about that here and here. It’s pretty yummy tasting. Although it does leave a little slick on the lips. Oh well, think of it as natural lip gloss! I haven’t noticed much yet. I mean, I’m already losing about a pound a week, nice and easy peasy, so I don’t know if the oil will contribute or not. But the research seems solid to me, so I’ll give it a whirl. Me being the guinea pig I am:)

So this cavegrrl is organizing her cave for her cavechildrens, getting out and ‘hunting’ caches, and gettin’ a little (coco)nutty! How ’bout you?

Leave a Reply

