Partaaayy!

My bff had a birthday party yesterday. It was bittersweet. She and her family are moving to another state soon:( This friend, D, is one buff mama! I can only imagine how much buff-er she’d be if she went primal! She’s got arms to envy and abs of steel. She is also a NYC cop, and although she’s about 6 inches shorter than me, I’d hate to run into her in a dark alley! Anyway, I stayed totally on point, having two naked burgers and one dog, and a couple of light beers. My kids skipped the buns too! We had to leave before the birthday cheesecake was presented, thank goodness. Cheesecake is my favorite dessert evah!

The playing is going well. I am getting outside more. J and I walked to the library yesterday. It’s about a mile total, nothing major. I’ve been giving chase randomly, scaring the bejeesus out of him, but he’s loving it! My bff invited me to come play handball on the beach today with her and her husband. See? I CAN be taught, ha. I have no idea how to play it, but  I’m gonna give it a shot. I’m also on Workout C of Gym Junkies bodyweight workout for beginners, and I must say, although the workouts are very short, I’m consistently sore. Not “omg-I-can’t -move” sore, just enough to feel some change. Although my workout buddy has yet to return:) Yesterday was burpees for 30 seconds then 30 seconds of rest for 4-12 rounds. I did 4. What? I’m proud of my 4 rounds of burpees! They’re tough!

Eating is going well…..except for one little teeny tiny slip: the ice cream I snarfed down late last night. What can I say? I’m not going to beat myself up for it. I’m moving on to bigger and better (and healthier) things. Mr. Dawn was served my famous naked burger with a big ole glop of guacamole on top last night, and he liked it. I’m craving steak tonight, so we’ll do that with some sort of sauce or relish on top. Gotta check for a recipe. I must say, since the protein and fat combo is so satiating, I’m coming up a little short on nutrition. Yep, you guessed it: I’m not eating my veggies! As I always say, I’m a work in progress, and I will work on it.

Interesting to note: I have been sleeping really well except for the night before last. I had a lot of energy and stayed up too late (2 am). Well my little one woke me up at about 7am. I was dragging yesterday! I actually laid on the couch and took a mini-nap. I’m really seeing now that all those months of sleep deprivation were taking their toll, I just became numb to it in a way. Give me great sleep every night!

Food for yesterday:

3 eggs, cheese, hot sauce

plain yogurt, blueberries, walnuts, honey

2 burgers, hot dog, 2 light beers

naked burger w/ guacamole

ice cream:(

Today’s plan is to get more veggies, play, and live it up….cavegrrl styleee!!!

2 thoughts on “Partaaayy!

  1. Love it! You sound great, and guac on everything sounds cravalicious. BTW – I like the play concept. The other day I colored w my friend’s lil girls. It was hard to stay within the lines!

Leave a Reply

